The St. Louis XFL Football Team Announces Name

The new St. Louis football team will be called (drum roll, please) The St. Louis BattleHawks, and they will start the week after the Super Bowl in 2020. The league announced the other teams’ names and logos on Wednesday. The eight teams will be the Dallas Renegades, Houston Roughnecks, L.A. Wildcats, N.Y. Guardians, St. Louis BattleHawks, Seattle Dragons, Tampa Bay Vipers and DC Defenders.

From their website and  Twitter: “Winged warriors. Preparing for flight. Preparing to fight. Their mission: create chaos. Their mandate: win at all costs. Cleared to engage February 2020: The St. Louis BattleHawks. #XFLTeams”

The team kicks off in February 2020 and they are accepting “ticket deposits.” According to the team,  “Your deposit gives you priority access to purchase St. Louis BattleHawks season tickets before the general public. Secure your place in XFL football history today.”

Season Ticket Benefits:

  • Seat selection in advance of general public
  • Access to special team events
  • Confirmed same seat location for all 2020 home games
  • First priority for playoff ticket purchases
  • Special offers on team merchandise
  • Dedicated Experience Manager

After  purchase of a season ticket deposit, the team will notify fans when the seat selection process begins to secure your 2020 Season tickets.

Each season ticket deposit reserves one seat for each of the five St. Louis BattleHawks regular season home games at The Dome Stadium.

Season Ticket Deposit Agreement

About stlsportspage 2461 Articles
For the latest news and features in St. Louis Sports check out Rob Rains, Editor.