Cardinals revised spring training schedule announced, includes eight night games

The Cardinals will open their spring training schedule on Sunday, Feb. 28, against the Washington Nationals in Jupiter, Fla., under the revised schedule released Friday by Major League Baseball.

The new schedule begins one day later than the original schedule, which was changed for health and safety reasons. The schedule was reduced from 30 games to 24 games. The missing games are expected to be replaced by intrasquad games.

One feature of the revised schedule is that the Cardinals will play eight night games, an increase from the one or two which they usually play in a normal spring.

Here is the Cardinals revised spring training schedule:

Sunday, Feb. 28- Washington

Monday, March 1- No Game

Tuesday, March 2- Miami

Wednesday, March 3- NY Mets

Thursday, March 4- At Houston (N)

Friday, March 5- At Washington (N)

Saturday, March 6- No Game

Sunday, March 7- Houston

Monday, March 8- Miami

Tuesday, March 9- At NY Mets

Wednesday, March 10- At Washington

Thursday, March 11- No Game

Friday, March 12- Houston (N)

Saturday, March 13- Miami (N)

Sunday, March 14- At NY Mets

Monday, March 15- Washington

Tuesday, March 16- No Game

Wednesday, March 17- At Houston (N)

Thursday, March 18- Miami

Friday, March 19- At NY Mets

Saturday, March 20- Houston (N)

Sunday, March 21- No Game

Monday, March 22- Miami

Tuesday, March 23- Washington

Wednesday, March 24- NY Mets

Thursday, March 25- At Houston (N)

Friday, March 26- No Game

Saturday, March 27- Miami (N)

Sunday, March 28- At Washington

Monday, March 29- NY Mets

 

About stlsportspage 1069 Articles
For the latest news and features in St. Louis Sports check out STLSportsPage.com. Rob Rains, Editor.